Todo items

1. Create a mobile timetable for VTA Light Rail.
2. Expand the application to support more schedules.

3. Add the ability to save a frequently browsed schedule.

4. Recruit people and contact transit agencies to help add timetables and distribute the applications.

4 Responses to “Todo items”

  1. Bob Hays Says:

    I just wrote some Java code to translate the HTML format Chicago Metra schedules into an XML format. I’d like to add them to this tool, but I can’t find the package of materials needed (the build file for example) so I can make up a Blackberry distribution.

    Can you help me get started with this? I’m using a Mac BTW.

  2. Simon Says:

    Hi Bob, I haven’t touched the app for a while. The code in my SVN is an Eclipse project, it also has a build.xml. You will need to update the build.xml to point to paths where you installed your Palm/Blackberry compilers. I’ve been wanting to upload the code to SourceForge.net, just never had the time to do it.

    If you want the J2ME app to run on simple cell phones, I wouldn’t put the data into a XML format. The code I have is based on MIDP 1.0, and should support most of the phones/PDAs out there. You just need to convert your schedule into the format I specified and repackage the file.

    Good luck, let me know how it goes.

  3. Florian Says:

    Hi,
    I know it’s a long time since you wrote timetable mobile. But could you upload the code to sourceforge please? I’m interested in your app for my Treo 650 and I would like to have a look at your code. Thank you very much.

    Regards,
    Florian

  4. vickymoore67281 Says:

    betting odds golden gobes nominations Click https://zhoutest.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

